Archive for January, 2012

17_EVERGREEN_WEB
Tuesday 31 January, 2012

LIFE EMBARRASSES ME ON PLANET EARTH: SEVENTEEN EVERGREEN

Indie-Alt-Rock-Americana-Electronica. Hurrah!


MING_STAR_WEB
Monday 30 January, 2012

MING STAR: KING OF WOOLWORTHS

Trip-Hop/Electronica that sounds like it might have been on an O2 advert.


MINSTREL_SHOW_WEB
Sunday 29 January, 2012

THE MINSTREL SHOW: LITTLE BROTHER

A hip hop concept album that will have you repeat playing like an m’er f’er.


MR_YELLOWMAN_WEB
Saturday 28 January, 2012

MISTER YELLOWMAN: YELLOWMAN

Debut album from a toaster that won’t cook your bread for your breakfast.


MUSIC_HAS_THE_RIGHT_WEB
Friday 27 January, 2012

MUSIC HAS THE RIGHT TO CHILDREN: BOARDS OF CANADA

Glitchy electronica that is also weirdly organic.


EFIL4ZAGGIN_WEB
Thursday 26 January, 2012

EFIL4ZAGGIN: N.W.A

N.W.A’s second album was banned under The Obscene Publications Act. As an adult I can understand why.


STUNTS_BLUNTS_HIP_HOP_WEB
Wednesday 25 January, 2012

STUNTS, BLUNTS & HIP HOP: DIAMOND D

Hip Hop super producer shows that he can rap too.


THE_CACTUS_ALBUM_WEB
Tuesday 24 January, 2012

THE CACTUS ALBUM: 3RD BASS

Awesome hair-marketing and bringing DOOM to the world. What more could you want?


TALKIN_HONKY_BLUES_WEB
Monday 23 January, 2012

TALKIN’ HONKY BLUES: BUCK 65

Imagine a cross between Americana and Hip Hop. You’ve just imagined Buck 65.


DONUTS_WEB
Sunday 22 January, 2012

DONUTS – J DILLA

Like hip hop? Buy this. No arguing.