BOOKS Category

PENELOPEIA_WEB
Wednesday 11 July, 2012

THE PENELOPEIA: JANE RAWLINGS

Please welcome Melissa to the shores of Geek & Spell. She’s going to tell us about The Penelopeia and make us all feel bad for only reading trash. Take it away Melissa…


THE_FINAL_EMP_WEB
Wednesday 14 March, 2012

THE FINAL EMPIRE

Push. Pull. Get drawn into a vivid fantasy world.


THGTTG_WEB
Wednesday 01 February, 2012

THE HITCHHIKER’S GUIDE TO THE GALAXY

Douglas Adams gave us all a wonderful gift before he slipped off of this mortal coil.


KINGDOM_BEYOND_WAVES_WEB
Monday 16 January, 2012

THE KINDOM BEYOND THE WAVES: STEPHEN HUNT

Stephen Hunt continues to build a compelling world with this, his second Jackelian, novel.


THE_OUTSIDER_WEB
Monday 02 January, 2012

THE OUTSIDER: ALBERT CAMUS

JK is delving into philosophy because the rest of us are too lazy to do so!


MOAB_WEB
Friday 23 December, 2011

MOAB IS MY WASHPOT: STEPHEN FRY

We have another new member of the team. Welcome JK to the fold as she tells you why you should be reading about the why of Fry.


THE_COURT_OF_THE_AIR_WEB
Friday 16 December, 2011

THE COURT OF THE AIR: STEPHEN HUNT

Welcome to The Kingdom of Jackals.


FAIRIES_OF_NY_WEB
Tuesday 29 November, 2011

THE GOOD FAIRIES OF NEW YORK: MARTIN MILLAR

Scottish fairies on the rampage in New York city. Can Martin Millar’s book get you rushing down to the bottom of the garden?


SHADES_OF_GREY_WEB
Friday 18 November, 2011

SHADES OF GREY: JASPER FFORDE

Jasper Fforde wonders what life would be like if our future society was ordered by our ability to perceive colour.


MILLENIUM_WEB
Tuesday 08 November, 2011

THE MILLENIUM TRILOGY

I’m as elitist as the next man but it’s time to bow down and recognise that for once the huddled masses are right in their choice of book.