CHRISTMAS Category

the_nightmare_before_christmas_WEB
Sunday 04 December, 2011

THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS

Gorgeous character design. Wonderful animation. Oh. It’s a f*cking musical.


SANTA_CLAUSE_THE_MOVIE_WEB
Saturday 03 December, 2011

SANTA CLAUS: THE MOVIE

The other Jeffrey Lebowski gives us the origin story of the fat man in the red suit.


DECK_THE_HALLS_WEB
Friday 02 December, 2011

DECK THE HALLS

Christmas. The perfect time to have a falling out with your neighbours. Danny DeVito and Matthew Broderick decide to show us how it’s done.


GRINCH_WEB
Thursday 01 December, 2011

THE GRINCH

Dr Seuss’ christmas classic comes to us via Ron Howard and Jim Carrey. Should they have bothered?


LAMPOON_XMAS_WEB
Wednesday 30 November, 2011

NATIONAL LAMPOON’S CHRISTMAS VACATION

How did we forget that Chevy Chase is very funny?


FRED_CLAUS_WEB
Saturday 26 November, 2011

FRED CLAUS

What’s it like if your little brother turns out to be Santa Claus? Watch Fred Claus to get a taste.


The_sant_clause_3_web
Friday 25 November, 2011

THE SANTA CLAUSE 3

Third time’s the charm? Or is it an iteration too far of this popular christmas series?


ELF_WEB
Wednesday 23 November, 2011

ELF

Will Ferrell does Christmas and he does it well.


The_Santa_Clause_2_web
Tuesday 22 November, 2011

THE SANTA CLAUSE 2

More of the same…but in a good way.


The_MUPPETS_CHRISTMAS_CAROL_WEB
Monday 21 November, 2011

THE MUPPETS CHRISTMAS CAROL

Most of us have probably forgotten the simple child-like joy of The Muppets. Most of us probably shouldn’t have