FILM Category

TUCKER&DALE_WEB
Thursday 05 January, 2012

TUCKER & DALE VS EVIL

According to the cover quotes these guys are “The Hillbilly Bill & Ted”. They aren’t.


BRIDESMAIDS_WEB
Wednesday 04 January, 2012

BRIDESMAIDS

Show stealing bit-part after show stealing bit-part finally leads to Kristen Wiig getting her own vehicle. Thankfully she doesn’t waste the opportunity.


HORRIBLE_BOSSES_WEB
Saturday 31 December, 2011

HORRIBLE BOSSES

A shit version of Strangers On A Train. Shitgers On A Train.


its_a_wonderful_life_11
Sunday 25 December, 2011

IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE

If all of the christmas films joined together (like Voltron) to form a christmas tree then this film would be the angel on top of the tree.


FANBOYS_WEB
Saturday 24 December, 2011

FANBOYS

We all love Star Wars. Do we love it this much though?


SUCKER_PUNCH_WEB
Wednesday 21 December, 2011

SUCKER PUNCH

Zack Snyder. The one man answer to cerebral cinema.


RARE_EXPORTS_WEB
Sunday 18 December, 2011

RARE EXPORTS: A CHRISTMAS TALE

The outright winner of ‘The Most Unusual Christmas Film’ title.


ANOTHER_EARTH_WEB
Saturday 17 December, 2011

ANOTHER EARTH

If there is another Earth I hope it’s slightly warmer than this one.


BAD_SANTA_WEB
Wednesday 14 December, 2011

BAD SANTA

RUN-DMC once said “not bad meaning bad but bad meaning good”. That doesn’t apply here.


POLAR_EXPRESS_WEB
Tuesday 13 December, 2011

POLAR EXPRESS

Many years ago Mr Zemeckis took us all to Hill Valley with Polar Express he’s taking us deep into the uncanny valley.