GAMES Category

MAX_PAYNE_WEB
Tuesday 17 April, 2012

MAX PAYNE

The New York cop with nothing to lose…except his sanity.


SUPER_MARIO_3D_WEB
Monday 12 March, 2012

SUPER MARIO 3D LAND

The other Brown lad at Geek & Spell HQ is back after his work/parenthood/gout sojourn. Let’s watch as he starts banging on about Mario.


SKYWARD_SWORD_WEB
Wednesday 11 January, 2012

ZELDA- SKYWARD SWORD

The epic adventure game with its head in the clouds.


PORTAL2_WEB
Thursday 15 December, 2011

PORTAL 2

It’s been a long time….How have you been?


MARIO_GALAXY_WEB
Monday 05 December, 2011

SUPER MARIO GALAXY

It’s-a me! In space! How-a can I breathe?


THIEF_2_WEB
Thursday 24 November, 2011

THIEF II: THE METAL AGE

Welcome, young Garrett…


HORACE_WEB
Saturday 05 November, 2011

HORACE GOES SKIING

Do you remember when games came on cassette? Geek&Spell’s good friend and new games supremo, Brown, does. A quick welcome and then settle down to what he has to say…


PRO_EVO_2011_WEB
Thursday 20 October, 2011

PES 2011(PSP)

Football on the go is generally awful but this is not only as good as it gets but also quite good in it’s own right.


ZELDA_PH_WEB
Saturday 08 October, 2011

ZELDA: PHANTOM HOURGLASS

You’d expect nothing less from a Zelda game but this is one of the few titles that actually justifies the existence of the Nintendo DS.


MASS_EFFECT
Wednesday 21 September, 2011

Mass Effect

I’ve only ever completed three video games…and one of those was a Zelda game! The other two were both Mass Effect games! That’s quite a statement is it not?