MUSIC Category

COOL_CALM_LOST_WEB
Monday 16 April, 2012

LOST: COOL CALM PETE

Cool Calm Pete gives you a widely overlooked gem of an album.


I_SHOULD_COC_WEB
Thursday 05 April, 2012

I SHOULD COCO: SUPERGRASS

Probably the only people who are glad that what they were doing when they were 17 got recorded.


PAULS_BOUTIQUE_WEB
Wednesday 04 April, 2012

PAUL’S BOUTIQUE: BEASTIE BOYS

Probably the best of The Beastie’s ‘hip-hop’ albums…and now a clothing label that produces really ugly clothing for women.


CAN_OX_COLD_VEIN_WEB
Saturday 31 March, 2012

THE COLD VEIN: CANNIBAL OX

“I throw a sentence in the air and say “Word up”"…The album so good that they never made another.


NITE_JEWEL_GOOD_EVE_WEB
Saturday 04 February, 2012

GOOD EVENING: NITE JEWEL

Proper Nostalgia-core.


WASHED_OUT_HIGH_TIMES_WEB
Friday 03 February, 2012

HIGH TIMES: WASHED OUT

Like falling into a 1980s tape deck…and enjoying it.


17_EVERGREEN_WEB
Tuesday 31 January, 2012

LIFE EMBARRASSES ME ON PLANET EARTH: SEVENTEEN EVERGREEN

Indie-Alt-Rock-Americana-Electronica. Hurrah!


MING_STAR_WEB
Monday 30 January, 2012

MING STAR: KING OF WOOLWORTHS

Trip-Hop/Electronica that sounds like it might have been on an O2 advert.


MINSTREL_SHOW_WEB
Sunday 29 January, 2012

THE MINSTREL SHOW: LITTLE BROTHER

A hip hop concept album that will have you repeat playing like an m’er f’er.


MR_YELLOWMAN_WEB
Saturday 28 January, 2012

MISTER YELLOWMAN: YELLOWMAN

Debut album from a toaster that won’t cook your bread for your breakfast.