MUSIC Category

MUSIC_HAS_THE_RIGHT_WEB
Friday 27 January, 2012

MUSIC HAS THE RIGHT TO CHILDREN: BOARDS OF CANADA

Glitchy electronica that is also weirdly organic.


EFIL4ZAGGIN_WEB
Thursday 26 January, 2012

EFIL4ZAGGIN: N.W.A

N.W.A’s second album was banned under The Obscene Publications Act. As an adult I can understand why.


STUNTS_BLUNTS_HIP_HOP_WEB
Wednesday 25 January, 2012

STUNTS, BLUNTS & HIP HOP: DIAMOND D

Hip Hop super producer shows that he can rap too.


THE_CACTUS_ALBUM_WEB
Tuesday 24 January, 2012

THE CACTUS ALBUM: 3RD BASS

Awesome hair-marketing and bringing DOOM to the world. What more could you want?


TALKIN_HONKY_BLUES_WEB
Monday 23 January, 2012

TALKIN’ HONKY BLUES: BUCK 65

Imagine a cross between Americana and Hip Hop. You’ve just imagined Buck 65.


DONUTS_WEB
Sunday 22 January, 2012

DONUTS – J DILLA

Like hip hop? Buy this. No arguing.


MUX_MOOL_SKULLTASTE_WEB
Saturday 21 January, 2012

SKULLTASTE: MUX MOOL

Buying disaster turns into electronic triumph.


ANAMANAGUCHI_WEB
Friday 20 January, 2012

POWER SUPPLY: ANAMANAGUCHI

Remember the first Nintendo you had? The NES? Anamanaguchi remember even if you don’t.


VAN_MORRISON_ASTRAL_WEB
Saturday 14 January, 2012

ASTRAL WEEKS: VAN MORRISON

Magical.


DWIGHT_SPITZ_WEB
Friday 13 January, 2012

DWIGHT SPITZ: COUNT BASS D

Not getting the credit you deserve? Think yourself lucky that you aren’t Count Bass D.